Who We Are

Our Team

Jane Tewson

Founder and Director of Igniting Change. Jane is an innovator with a global reputation for inspiring individuals and organisations to work together for positive social change. She is ever-curious and drawn to the humanity and courage of people doing it tough.

Jayde van Summeren

Works closely with Jane to connect and deliver across the Igniting Change family and manages our feedback and reporting. She brings energy and insight to the team.

Ziggy Razuki

Looks after social and general media, with an eye on creative projects, copy-writing and odd jobs.

Jackie Polonsky

Works with us part-time, looking after finance and travel.

Stephanie Exton

Works with the courageous organisations we are privileged to support, ensuring they remain central to all our work.

David Pledger

Is a contemporary artist, bringing a fresh perspective to our creative initiatives.

Dr Charles Lane

Is a consultant who does occasional work with us, evaluating projects and emerging issues.

Jess Frid

Is currently enjoying time with her new baby Rocco, but stays involved in our conversations.


and our much valued volunteers!

“Igniting Change operates without fanfare and is committed to making a real difference.”

- Mark Scott, Managing Director, ABC

Our Board

Jane Tewson CBE

Founder Charity Projects, Co-Founder Comic Relief (better known as Red Nose Day), Founder Timebank, Founder Pilotilght UK, Pilotlight Australia and Igniting Change. Jane is Vice Chair of Virgin Unite globally and a Non-Executive Director of Talent International.

Major Paul Moulds AM

Director Salvation Army Services - Auburn area; Board Member Foodbank NSW. Having worked for over 20 years with marginalised people, Paul is recognised for his expertise in the design of innovative social programs and his deep understanding of the needs of disadvantaged Australians.

Jill Reichstein OAM

Chair, Reichstein Foundation; Board member of Trust for Young Australians; Australian Women Donors Network; Australian Environmental Grantmakers Network.

Mark Gilmour

Head of Global Brand Development & Brand Director Asia Pacific, Virgin Group; Trustee, Virgin Unite; Board of Virgin Management, Asia Pacific.

Darren Heveren

Managing Director TGS Partners P/L Chartered Accountants; Director TGS Partners Wealth Mgmt P/L.

Peter Scott

Chair, Igniting Change Board; Chair, Perpetual. Member of the Senate at the University of Sydney; Non Exec Director Trans Urban.

Nick Murray

CEO, Cordell Jigsaw Zapruder.

David Trewern

Founder of DT & Republica Education. Advisor, investor and innovator.



Sir Richard Branson, Suzi Carp, Ian Darling, The English Family Foundation, Brook Horne, Julie Kantor, Laini and Nic Liberman, Talya Masel, Lizzie Murray, Simon and Tina Oxenham, Tracey Ryan, Tom Snow, Peter Cooper and Suparna Bhasin, The Spotlight Foundation, Richard and Lorena Uechtritz.


Supporters include Ajaz Ahmed, Andrew Anastasios, Arnold Bloch Leibler, Mim Bartlett, Andrew Bassat, Bennelong Foundation, Matt Berriman, Sarah Brockhoff, Jasmine Brunner, Nick Brunner, William Buckland Foundation, Barry and Suzi Carp, Nicky Carp, David and Karen Cheah, Caroline Cresswell, Convic, Peter Cooper, Cooper Investors Philanthropy Fund, Jennifer Cummins, Richard Earl, Natalie Elliott, Encore Journeys, Allan and Tessa English, Equity Trustees, Jess and David Frid, Linda Fox, Mark Gilmour, The Grosvenor Foundation, Hardie Grant Books, Claire Hatton and Greta Thomas, Have You Been Paying Attention, Herbert Smith Freehills LLP, Michael and Celia Hirsh, Trevor Jack, Emmanuel Jal, Danielle Keighery, KOGO, Andrew Knight, Charles Lane, Kathy Lantouris, Ben Lilley, Geoff Lloyd, March Studio, McCann, The Nappy Collective, Jean Oelwang, Simon Oxenham, PWC, Sonja Reja, Lee Ridder, Sarah Robinson, Ros Rogers, Diamond Rozakeas, Tracey Ryan, Ryan Cooper Family Foundation, Alice Macdougall, Macquarie Foundation, Jane Rowe, Radek Sali, Shark Island Productions, Amanda Smorgon, Social Garden, Jason Spiteri, The Spotlight Foundation, Karson Stimson, Talent International, TBWA Melbourne, Jane Vadiveloo, Virgin Australia, Virgin Unite, Ian & Penelope Ward-Ambler, We Are Digital, Jacqui Webb, Phil Weickhardt, Kit Willow, Tania Wolff, Working Dog Films and many more. Thanks to each and every one, and to anyone we may have missed.